

Committee and Date

Central Planning Committee

22nd June 2017

CENTRAL PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 18th May 2017 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Shrewsbury on the rising of the Annual Meeting of the Council

Responsible Officer: Karen Nixon

Email: karen.nixon@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257720

Present

Councillor Ted Clarke (Chairman)

Councillors Dean Carroll, Nat Green (Vice Chairman), Nick Hignett, Pamela Moseley, Tony Parsons, Alexander Phillips, Ed Potter, Kevin Pardy, Keith Roberts and Roger Evans (substitute for David Vasmer)

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Mrs P Moseley, duly seconded by Mr K Pardy and

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ted Clarke be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor D Vasmer (Mr R Evans substituted).

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Mr T Clarke, duly seconded by Mr R Evans and

RESOLVED: That Councillor Nat Green be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	